Bollywood Awards: Annual Screen Awards

Bollywood Awards: Annual Screen Awards



At the start of every year, Star Screen Awards are held in the second week of January in India to honour the efforts of the Bollywood celebrities. The awards and nominations are conducted by a highly professional staff within the industry. It is responsible for making the ideal selections, ensuring without fail over the years that the chosen winner is the deserving candidate. These awards are the only awards in the Indian industry which involve the use of governour of academy motion pictures and also bring the executive directors together.

These awards are the only awards that are given away to the deserving candidates by way of the jury. Unlike the other awards, Star Screen Awards, organized every year and being the first ones to be given away, do not rely on the popular choice awards but has certain panelists who make decisions regarding winners. These were inaugurated in the year 1994 by Anaya Goenka and have, since then, proved to be the ideal awards given away.

Here is a list of winners of the main categories given since the 1st annual awards till date. Take a look and then compare it with your own deserving winners. They have been fair all along!

Best Actors

1995- Nana Patekar

1996- Shah Rukh Khan

1997-Amir Khan

1998-Anil Kapoor

1999-Ajay Devgan

2000-Sanjay Dutt

2001-Hrithik Roshan

2002-Sunny Deol

2003-Shahrukh Khan and Ajay Devgan

2004-Hrithik Roshan

2005-Shahrukh Khan

2006-Amitabh Bachan

2007-Hrithik Roshan

2008-Shah Rukh Khan

2009-Hrithik Roshan

2010-Amitabh Bachan

2011-Salman Khan

2012- RanbirKapoor

Best Actress

1995-Madhuri Dixit

1996-Madhuri Dixit

1997-Manisha Koirala

1998-Madhuri Dixit


2000-Aishwariya Rai



2003-Ashwariya Rai

2004-Urmila Matondkar

2005-Rani Mukherjee

2006-Rani Mukherjee

2007-Kareena Kapoor

2008-Kareena Kapoor

2009-Priyanka Chopra

2010-Vidya Balan

2011-Vidya Balan

2012- VidyaBalan

Best movies

1995- Hum Aapke Hain Kaun

1996-Dilwale Dulhaniya Le Jayeingey

1997-Raja Hindustani


1999-Kuch Kuch Hota Hai

2000-Hum Dil De ChukeSanam

2001-Kaho Na Pyaar Hai



2004-Koi Mil Gaya

2005-Veer Zaara


2007-Lage Raho Munna Bhai

2008- Chak de India

2009-Jodha Akbar

2010-3 Idiots


2012- Dirty Picture/ Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara

Best Directors

1995-   Sooraj R. Barjatya

1996-     Aditya Chopra

1997-     Dharmesh Darshan

1998-     J.P. Dutta

1999-     Karan Johar

2000-     Sanjay Leela Bhansali

2001-     Rakesh Roshan

2002-     Ashutosh Gowariker

2003-     Sanjay Leela Bhansali

2004-     Rakesh Roshan

2005-     Kunal Kohli

2006-     Sanjay Leela Bhansali

2007-     Rakeysh Omprakash Mehra

2008-     Shimit Amin and Aamir Khan

2009-     Ashutosh Gowariker and Neeraj Pandey

2010-     Rajkumar Hirani

2011-     Vikramaditya Motwane

2012-     Milan Luthria

Best Music

1995       R.D. Burman

1996       Rajesh Roshan

1997       Nadeem-Shravan

1998       Nadeem-Shravan

1999       Jatin-Lalit

2000       A. R. Rahman

2001       Rajesh Roshan

2002       Shankar-Ehsaan-Loy

2003       Ismail Darbar

2004       Himesh Reshammiya

2005       Anu Malik

2006       Shankar-Ehsaan-Loy

2007       Vishal Bharadwaj

2008       A. R. Rahman

2009       A. R. Rahman

2010       A. R. Rahman

2011       Sajid-Wajid / Shankar-Ehsaan-Loy

2012       A. R. Rahman

The 2013 Star Screen Awards are on its way. With such outstanding releases this year, let’s keep our fingers crossed and see how the awards will go this year with tough competition. Will the Dabang 2 secure most of the awards or will it be Amir Khan’s Talash? Don’t miss out these upcoming updates on the new awards.

Post By MairaS (755 Posts)

Webpreneur. CEO ContentCreatorZ Pakistan. Managing Partner Media Marketing Services.

Website: →


MairaS (755 Posts)

Webpreneur. CEO ContentCreatorZ Pakistan. Managing Partner Media Marketing Services.

This entry was posted in Bollywood Awards and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Post a Comment

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>


  • Find us on Facebook

  • Categories

  • Recent Posts

  • Archives

  • Meta